Song of the Day: Arctic Monkeys – There’d Better Be A Mirrorball

Arctic Monkeys are returning with a new album which will be released on Friday 21st October, titled “The Car”. The band’s seventh studio album consists of 10 tracks with lyrics by frontman Alex Turner and produced by James Ford. “The Car” was recorded between the Butley Priory monastery in Suffolk, RAK Studios in London and La Frette in Paris. After “Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino”, released in 2018, with “The Car” the Arctic Monkeys explore a new musical horizon, sumptuously orchestrated that juxtaposes some of the best and richest vocal performances of Alex Turner’s career. Enjoy “There’d Better Be A Mirrorball”!