Song of the Day: Mister Strange – Nothing At All

Hailing from Manchester, the self-described ‘Wunder-Fuzz’ band Mister Strange have created significant buzz with a run of high-octane live shows and their 2021 debut EP ‘I’ that channeled the crude, fuzz-punk clamour of The Stooges, The Ramones, and more recently, Ty Segall or Thee Oh Sees.

The band are led by vocalist/drummer Tomas Walmsley (also of acclaimed band the Fruit Tones), and completed by Callum Rogers on bass, Ste Bradbury on guitar and vocals, and Daryl Taylor on guitars. Together they have embroiled the heavy noises of punk, garage and psych into an electrifying smatter of organised chaos.

Mister Strange are ready to return with new EP “Nothing At All”, out November 11th on Swedish indie label PNKSLM Recordings. An EP that over six tracks finds the band at their roaring best. Enjoy the tune!